UAE Free Zone

Independent guide. Not affiliated with any UAE government authority or free zone.

UAE free zones compared

From uaefreezone.com/compare/, an independent guide not affiliated with any free zone or government body. Edited by Aashish Khakhar. Printed copies go out of date; check the live page. Use your browser's Print command to save this as a PDF.

ZoneEmirateRemote setupPublished entry pricePrice sourceVerified
Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)DubaiYesAED 35,484
Basic Biz Package: DMCC company licence with flexi-desk (eligible for 1 visa, visa not included); for individual shareholders only
dmcc.ae/business/business-setup-packages23 Oct 2026
Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jafza)DubaiYesNot publishedwww.jafza.ae/cost-calculator/25 Oct 2026
International Free Zone Authority (IFZA)DubaiYesNot publishedifza.com/en/set-up-your-business/25 Oct 2026
Meydan Free Zone (Meydan FZ)DubaiYesAED 12,500
Digital trade licence with flexi-desk and up to 3 activity groups, 0 visas (visas, immigration card and other services extra)
www.meydanfz.ae/23 Oct 2026
Dubai Airport Freezone (DAFZ)DubaiNot statedNot publishedwww.dafz.ae/en/contact-us25 Oct 2026
Dubai Silicon Oasis (DSO)DubaiNot statedNot publishedwww.dso.ae/contact25 Oct 2026
Dubai Development Authority (DDA)DubaiNot statedNot publisheddda.gov.ae/en/contact/contact-us25 Oct 2026
Dubai South Free Zone (Dubai South)DubaiYesNot publishedwww.dubaisouth.ae/en/contact-us-page25 Oct 2026
Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC)DubaiNot statedNot publishedwww.difc.com/business/operating-handbook-fees25 Oct 2026
Abu Dhabi Global Market (ADGM)Abu DhabiYesNot publishedwww.adgm.com/registration-authority/registration-and-incorporation25 Oct 2026
Masdar City Free Zone (Masdar City FZ)Abu DhabiYesAED 7,000
Startup Package: licence and registration with up to 2 business activities; no visa or desk listed
masdarcityfreezone.com/explore/license-and-registration23 Oct 2026
Khalifa Economic Zones Abu Dhabi (KEZAD)Abu DhabiNot statedAED 9,450
1-year free zone business package with 1 visa, VAT included
www.kezadgroup.com/business-facilities/free-zone-business-setup-solutions/23 Oct 2026
twofour54Abu DhabiNot statedNot publishedwww.twofour54.com/en/business-setup/business-form/25 Oct 2026
Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone (RAKEZ)Ras Al KhaimahYesAED 6,000
Biz Starter package for UAE-based applicants: licence with co-working membership; visas not listed as included
rakez.com/en/promotions/biz-starter-package23 Oct 2026
Innovation CityRas Al KhaimahNot statedAED 6,600
Idea package, per year: 0 visas, shared desk, 10 activities; marked as a limited-time offer
innovationcity.com/packages23 Oct 2026
Sharjah Media City (Shams)SharjahYesNot publishedshamsfz.ae/business-setup/cost-calculator/25 Oct 2026
Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone (SPC Free Zone)SharjahYesAED 5,750
1-year business licence with up to 5 activity groups; excludes residence visas and other one-time charges
www.spcfz.ae/cost-calculator/23 Oct 2026
Hamriyah Free Zone (HFZA)SharjahNot statedNot publishedhfza.ae/23 Oct 2026
Sharjah Airport International Free Zone (SAIF Zone)SharjahNot statedNot publishedwww.saif-zone.com/en/contact/25 Oct 2026
Ajman Free Zone (AFZ)AjmanNot statedNot publishedafz.gov.ae/en/cost-calculator/25 Oct 2026
Ajman NuVentures Centre Free Zone (ANCFZ)AjmanYesAED 4,888
Zero Visa Package: licence, lease agreement and incorporation documents, 0 visas
ancfz.ae/packages-and-offers/23 Oct 2026
Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone (UAQ FTZ)Umm Al QuwainYesAED 5,500
UAQ LYTE: free zone licence with co-working space, 0 visas; renewal also AED 5,500
uaqftz.gov.ae/blogs/uae-business-license-without-visa-who-is-it-best-for23 Oct 2026
Creative City Fujairah (Creative City)FujairahYesAED 3,999
Media Package: up to 10 shareholders and 10 activities with a flexi desk, no visa (Elite with 1 visa: AED 9,999)
creativecity.gov.ae/25 Oct 2026
Fujairah Free Zone (FFZ)FujairahNot statedNot publishedfreezone.fujairah.ae/en/contact-us25 Oct 2026

Cite as: UAE Free Zone, "Compare UAE free zones side by side", uaefreezone.com/compare/, data last verified 25 October 2026.

General information only, not legal, tax or immigration advice. Confirm prices with the zone before paying.