Best free zone for an e-commerce business in the UAE
An online shop needs an e-commerce activity on the licence, a way to take payments, and somewhere for stock if you hold any. Selling to UAE consumers also brings corporate tax and VAT questions.
Short answer
SPC, RAKEZ and DAFZ list e-commerce licences. ANCFZ lets you combine up to 10 activities without visiting. If you hold stock, compare warehouse options before price.
What to compare
- E-commerce activity
- Payment providers and marketplaces ask for it.
- Stock and fulfilment
- Holding stock means a warehouse, a fulfilment partner, or both.
- Selling to individuals
- Income from UAE consumers can affect 0% corporate tax treatment; read the de minimis guide.
The shortlist
Not in a paid order. Each reason comes from the zone's profile on this site, which lists its sources and the date we checked them.
-
SPC Free Zone
SharjahLists e-commerce licences, a low published start price and multi-year discounts.
- Published entry price
- AED 5,750
- Set up remotely
- Not stated
- Facilities
- Flexi-desk, Co-working
Banking notes
Nothing published We have found no bank partnership announced by this zone and no reliable reports yet. Banks assess the company, its owners and its activity, so ask the zone which banks its companies use.
Last verified 23 October 2026 · Full profile and sources
-
RAKEZ
Ras Al KhaimahE-commerce licences plus warehouses and land if you hold stock.
- Published entry price
- AED 6,000
- Set up remotely
- Yes
- Facilities
- Co-working, Serviced office, Office, Warehouse, Land
Banking notes
Nothing published We have found no bank partnership announced by this zone and no reliable reports yet. Banks assess the company, its owners and its activity, so ask the zone which banks its companies use.
Last verified 23 October 2026 · Full profile and sources
-
DAFZ
DubaiE-commerce licence beside Dubai International Airport, with warehouses.
- Published entry price
- Not published
- Set up remotely
- Not stated
- Facilities
- Office, Warehouse, Light industrial unit, Retail
Banking notes
Nothing published We have found no bank partnership announced by this zone and no reliable reports yet. Banks assess the company, its owners and its activity, so ask the zone which banks its companies use.
Last verified 23 October 2026 · Full profile and sources
-
ANCFZ
AjmanUp to 10 mixed activities on one licence, no visit required, low published price.
- Published entry price
- AED 4,888
- Set up remotely
- Yes
- Facilities
- Office
Banking notes
Nothing published We have found no bank partnership announced by this zone and no reliable reports yet. Banks assess the company, its owners and its activity, so ask the zone which banks its companies use.
Last verified 23 October 2026 · Full profile and sources
Before you pay a setup agent
- Ask for the full year-one quote in writing: licence, desk, establishment card, each visa, medicals and Emirates ID.
- Ask which exact activity name goes on your licence and check it covers what you will invoice for.
- Ask whether the agent is paid by the zone, and whether a bank account is included or only an introduction.
- Check the zone's own price page before you sign. We link to it on every zone profile.
Read next
- The free zone de minimis rule, with worked examples
How the UAE free zone de minimis test works: non-qualifying revenue capped at the lower of AED 5m or 5%, what's excluded, and four worked examples.
- E-invoicing for free zone companies: deadlines, ASPs, penalties
Free zone companies are not exempt from UAE e-invoicing. Deadlines for both revenue bands, what an Accredited Service Provider does, and the fines.
General information only, not legal, tax or immigration advice. Prices and rules change; confirm with the free zone authority before you pay. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.